Project life

Fist I wanted to tell you I’m thinking of moving my blog to typepad, I’m trying it out right now. If you see this in my blogger-blog please pop over to http://mayasblog.typepad.com and give me some feedback on wich you like the most. If you see it in typepad you can visit my blogger-blog at http://smautbrott.blogspot.com . I think I will move since I really like the platform and all the tools and great layouts. But I wouldn’t want to lose any of my regular visitors, you make my day! Just looking in at the stats and seeing how many of you who pops by regularly from all over the world makes my heart happy! So please help me decide! I’ll be double posting for a while.

IMG_7905

I wanted to give Project Life a try. I know I wont be making a spread every week, I don’t take enough pictures and don’t have the dicipline to make something each week (and I realised it was much more tie consuming than I anticipated) but maby once a month or for special days like Christmas. So I started out with my brothers great pictures from this Christmas and Simple Stories 24/7-collection kit.

IMG_7907

I really like how my first spread turned out but as I said. It took a lot of time! I like to be able to scrap a lot of pictures at once. I was a bit supriced at how much supplies that I used for one spread, but I like to embellish ;)

IMG_7906

I know I’ll love looking at this page in the future and I added some more journaling behind the cards. I like how it sort of captures all the parts of our christmas all at once and then you can see some more details if you look closer. So I’ll definetly do some more PL-inspired scrapbooking but it won’t be that often I think. I’ll put the pages in my regular albums. I just put them in the order I make them. I probably should sort them later but at the moment I only have two full albums (need to get a new one), I dont do that many LOs. How do you sort your LOs?

Posted by

If it's crafty I have probably tried it. Or plan to try it tomorrow. I love to be creative in all ways, but I tend to gravitate to making cards, coloring and diecutting. I also have a bad yarn shopping.... ehm... KNITTING... habit. I live in Sweden with my husband, two cute minions (also known as kids) and three dogs. I work from home at a small international development company during the days, and craft while listening to audio books or follow my favourite series at nights and on weekends. I love it when I don't have to leave the house, being an introvert and socially awkward and all. That's why my slippers to shoe ratio is close to 1:1 and I'm not ashamed to admit it ;)

Make my day, leave a comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s